Festivals in Nigeria

Lagos (meaning lakes) was created on May 27th, 1967 and consists of four islands; Lagos Island, Victoria Island, Ikoyi and Iddo. It has 57 local government areas, and was the capital of Nigeria until 1991. It is known as the 'Centre of Excellence', as it is the commercial nerve-centre of Nigeria, having more than half of its industrial investments. It is a Yoruba speaking, south-western state, but the population consists of people from all tribes in the country and many different nationalities.